Skip to main content

SELPA Special Education Advisory Meetings

Attend CAC (Community Advisory Committee) or SEAC (Special Education Advisory Committee) meetings or join as a member!

Be a parent Special Education leader. California Education Code requires each SELPA to have a Community Advisory Committee for Special Education whose members are both parents and professionals. CACs have several functions including advising the SELPA on Special Education and providing parent education.

Contact your Local SELPA

Let Your Voice be Heard! Attend Special Education parent meetings. CAC meetings are open to the public. See list of county contacts below and check with your SELPA for meeting times, dates and locations.

Dates, times, locations and additional meetings are subject to change.  Please view the CAC or SEAC websites below for the most current information:

Watch a brief video by Sarah Ponsford, newly elected Chair of Sonoma County CAC and current Board Treasurer at Matrix Parent Network and Resource Center

ALPINE
Alpine (Tahoe-Alpine) LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan)
Debbie Amacker, Administrative Assistant
Email: damacker@ltusd.org
Tel: (530) 541-2850 ext. 1048
CAC webpage: https://www.alpinecoe.k12.ca.us/District/593-Untitled.html


ALMADOR
Amador County CAC
Maia Ginnelly, CAC Chair
Anne Stewart, Administrative Assistant
Email: astewart@acusd.org
Tel: (209) 257-5308
CAC webpage: https://amadorcoe.org/community-advisory-committee-meetings/


BUTTE
Butte County CAC
Julie Romeo, CAC Chair
Email: selpasupport@bcoe.org
CAC webpage: https://buttecountyselpa.org/info/community-advisory-committee


COLUSA
Colusa County CAC
Aaron Heinz, Associate Superintendent, Administrative Services
Email: aheinz@ccoe.net


GLENN
Glenn County SELPA
Jacki Campos, Assistant Superintendent of Student Services, SELPA Director
Email: jcampos@glenncoe.org
Tel: 530.934.6575 ext. 3201
CAC webpage: http://www.glenncoe.org/Departments/Student-Services/SELPA/SELPA-CAC/index.html


LAKE
Lake County CAC
Holly Ari, SELPA Admin Assistant
Email: hari@lakecoe.org
Tel: (707) 262-4131
CAC webpage: https://www.lakecoe.org/Page/2240


LASSEN
Lassen County CAC
Debbie Ceaglio, Admin Assistant
Email: dceaglio@lcoe.org
SELPA webpage: http://www.lcoe.org/Departments/Special-Education/index.html


MARIN
Marin County SEAC
Gavin Pugsley, Administrative Secretary
Email: gpugsley@marinschools.org
Tel: (415) 499-5875
SELPA/SEAC webpage: https://www.marinschools.org/domain/92


MENDOCINO
Mendocino County SELPA
Teresa Erickson, Program Secretary
Email: terickson@mcoe.us
Tel: (707) 467-5176
SELPA website: https://www.mcoe.us/about-mcoe/selpa/


MODOC
Modoc County CAC
Michele Barber, CAC Chair
Monica Hays, Administrative Assistant
Email: mhays@modoccoe.org
Tel: (530) 233-7110
SELPA webpage: http://www.modoccoe.k12.ca.us/special-education


NAPA
Napa County CAC
Lily Prudhomme, SELPA Administrative Assistant/MIS Technician
Email: lprudhomme@napacoe.org
Tel: (707) 253-6807
CAC/SELPA webpage: https://www.napacoe.org/selpa/


SHASTA
Shasta County CAC
Robert Brown, Chairperson
Email: shastacac@gmail.com
Tel: (530) 225-0100(530) 225-0100
CAC webpage: https://www.shastacoe.org/programs-services/selpa/community-advisory-committee-cas


SOLANO
Solano Unified School District CAC: www.solanocountyselpa.net/parents/cac
Monica Hurtado, Executive Assistant
Email: mhurtado@solanocoe.net
Tel: 707.399.4460
SELPA webpage: https://www.solanocountyselpa.net/


SONOMA
Sonoma CAC
Sarah Ponsford, CAC President
Norma Leiva-Fernandez, Division Support Assistant
Email: nleiva-fernandez@sonomaselpa.org
Tel: (707) 524-2752
CAC webpage: https://www.sonomaselpa.org/pub/selpa_docs/cac.html


SUTTER
Sutter County CAC
Jesana Tran, Chairperson
SELPA Tel: 530-822-2910
SELPA webpage: https://sutterselpa.org/Governance/Community-Advisory-Committee/index.html


TEHAMA
Tehama County CAC
Veronica Coates, SELPA Director
Email: vcoates@tehamaschools.org
Tel: (530) 527-8614
CAC webpage: https://www.tehamaschools.org/Departments/SELPA/Community-Advisory-Committee/index.html


VALLEJO
Vallejo City Unified School District CAC
Franstina Moore, Special Education Director Secretary
Email: fmoore@vcusd.org
Tel: (707) 556-8921 ex. 50157
Shavay Hatter, Special Education Secretary
Email: shatter@vcusd.org
Tel: (707) 556-8921 ex. 50149
SELPA webpage: https://vcusd-ca.schoolloop.com/sped


YOLO
Yolo County CAC
Paul Bridge, Chairperson
Blythe Contrereas, Administrative Assistant
Email: blythe.contreras@ycoe.org
Tel: (530) 668-3786
CAC webpage: https://www.ycoe.org/pf4/cms2/view_page?d=x&group_id=1530973386631&vdid=i24c1xtezx7b


YUBA
Yuba County CAC
Lora Gonzalez, SELPA Director
Email: lora.gonzalez@yubacoe.k12.ca.us
Tel: (530) 749-4873
CAC webpage: https://www.yubacoe.org//site/default.aspx?PageID=255